Don D. Shute School
300 Briarbrook Drive
East Peoria, IL 61611
(309) 427-5500

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , Principal
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , Secretary

Shute's Mission Statement:
It is the mission of Don Shute School, to maximize each child's learning potential through active participation and team effort of administrators, staff, parents and student by positive learning experiences.

Read more...

Friday, December 19:  Christmas Parties 1:30-2:30; Early Dismissal at 2:40 - Holiday Break Begins

Monday, December 22-Friday, January 2:  No School

Monday, January 5:  Classes Resume

Wednesday, January 7:  AIMSWEB Testing

Monday, January 12:  PTC at Shute 7:00

Wednesday, January 14:  Report Cards go home

Friday, January 16:  PM SIP Day:  K-2 Dismiss at 12:30, NO ECE Classes

Monday, January 19:  No School in observance of Martin Luther King Jr.

Thursday, January 29:  Muffins with Mom

 

 

Shute School Hours: 8:40 a.m. - 3:15 p.m.

Students are welcome to arrive at school any time between 8:30 and 8:40 a.m. We ask that students enter through the gym entrance of the school and go to the gym. Students who arrive after 8:40 a.m. should check in with Mrs. Tucker at the office.

Read more...

Kindergarten
Mrs. Roberts , 427-5507
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , 427-5505
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , 427-5506

First Grade
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , 427-5516
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , 427-5518
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , 427-5519

Read more...


 

Read more...